Personal accident insurance
Great American vs Liberty personal accident insurance
As of 28 Oct 2026 (Singapore time)
Of the 8 examples both price, Great American was cheaper on 7, Liberty on 1. Your own answers can change the order, so get your own quote.
Lowest price on each example
| Example | Great American | Liberty |
|---|---|---|
| Accountant, S$200,000 cover | S$224.14Great Personal Accident Insurance Elite (S$200,000) Basicas at 17 Oct 2026 | S$389.13PACare Plus Enhanced Executive (S$200,000)as at 9 Oct 2026 |
| Sales executive who travels for work, S$100,000 cover | S$125.43Great Personal Accident Insurance Classic (S$100,000) Basicas at 17 Oct 2026 | S$277.95PACare Plus Enhanced Economy (S$100,000)as at 9 Oct 2026 |
| Technician, S$500,000 cover | No online price | No online price |
| Class 1 job, S$50,000 cover | S$125.43Great Personal Accident Insurance Classic (S$100,000) Basicas at 17 Oct 2026 | S$146.06PACare Plus Enhanced Essential (S$50,000)as at 9 Oct 2026 |
| Class 2 job, S$50,000 cover | S$125.43Great Personal Accident Insurance Classic (S$100,000) Basicas at 17 Oct 2026 | S$176.58PACare Plus Enhanced Essential (S$50,000)as at 9 Oct 2026 |
| Class 3 job, S$50,000 cover | S$229.27Great Personal Accident Insurance Classic (S$100,000) Basicas at 17 Oct 2026 | S$208.19PACare Plus Enhanced Essential (S$50,000)as at 9 Oct 2026 |
| You and your spouse, S$50,000 cover | S$250.85Great Personal Accident Insurance Classic (S$100,000) Basic, me and my spouseas at 17 Oct 2026 | S$285.58PACare Plus Enhanced Essential, me and my spouse (S$50,000 each adult)as at 9 Oct 2026 |
| You and 1 child, S$50,000 cover | No online price | S$146.06PACare Plus Enhanced Essential, me and my children (S$50,000)as at 9 Oct 2026 |
| You and 2 children, S$50,000 cover | No online price | S$146.06PACare Plus Enhanced Essential, me and my children (S$50,000)as at 9 Oct 2026 |
| Family: you, your spouse and 1 child, S$50,000 cover | S$250.85Great Personal Accident Insurance Classic (S$100,000) Basic, family, children freeas at 17 Oct 2026 | S$285.58PACare Plus Enhanced Essential, family (S$50,000 each adult)as at 9 Oct 2026 |
| Family: you, your spouse and 2 children, S$50,000 cover | S$250.85Great Personal Accident Insurance Classic (S$100,000) Basic, family, children freeas at 17 Oct 2026 | S$285.58PACare Plus Enhanced Essential, family (S$50,000 each adult)as at 9 Oct 2026 |
| 1 child on their own | No online price | No online price |
All prices include 9% GST.
These are example prices for the details above. Your own price depends on your answers.
Cover side by side
| Cover | Great American | Liberty |
|---|---|---|
| Accident medical expenses | S$6,000 for in-hospital and out-patient treatment; TCM S$750; ambulance and mobility aid equipment S$4,000 | S$5,000 per accident (S$10,000 on public transport or from landslide, flood, fire or explosion); TCM or chiropractor S$500 and physiotherapy S$750 per accident; mobility aids and ambulance S$3,000; transport allowance S$100 |
| Hospital cash | Not in the basic plan; the optional Enhanced Benefits add daily hospital income of S$100 for up to a year, emergency medical evacuation S$20,000, a monthly family allowance of S$1,500 for up to 12 months after accidental death, a compassionate allowance of S$10,000 and home modification costs of S$5,000 | S$200 a day up to 365 days; ICU S$400 a day up to 90 days (incl. COVID-19 hospitalisation) |
| Infectious disease | Not stated: the pamphlet names no dengue, Zika or other infectious disease benefit (AIDS and HIV-related disease are excluded) | Medical expenses for infectious diseases within the S$5,000 medical limit; insect and animal bites and food poisoning extensions |
| Excess | S$0.00 | S$0.00 |
Dearer plans from either insurer can cover more. Read the policy wording before you buy.
Discounts running today
- Great American: none to show
- Liberty: none to show
More about each
See every insurer's price for your own answers, cheapest first.
Get your own quoteQuestions people ask
Is Great American or Liberty cheaper for personal accident insurance?
Of the 8 examples both price, Great American was cheaper on 7, Liberty on 1. Your own answers can change the order, so get your own quote.
How does Great American's cover compare with Liberty's?
On each one's cheapest plan for accountant, S$200,000 cover (Great American Great Personal Accident Insurance Elite (S$200,000) Basic, Liberty PACare Plus Enhanced Executive (S$200,000)): Accident medical expenses: Great American S$6,000 for in-hospital and out-patient treatment; TCM S$750; ambulance and mobility aid equipment S$4,000, Liberty S$5,000 per accident (S$10,000 on public transport or from landslide, flood, fire or explosion); TCM or chiropractor S$500 and physiotherapy S$750 per accident; mobility aids and ambulance S$3,000; transport allowance S$100; Hospital cash: Great American Not in the basic plan; the optional Enhanced Benefits add daily hospital income of S$100 for up to a year, emergency medical evacuation S$20,000, a monthly family allowance of S$1,500 for up to 12 months after accidental death, a compassionate allowance of S$10,000 and home modification costs of S$5,000, Liberty S$200 a day up to 365 days; ICU S$400 a day up to 90 days (incl. COVID-19 hospitalisation); Infectious disease: Great American Not stated: the pamphlet names no dengue, Zika or other infectious disease benefit (AIDS and HIV-related disease are excluded), Liberty Medical expenses for infectious diseases within the S$5,000 medical limit; insect and animal bites and food poisoning extensions; Excess: Great American S$0.00, Liberty S$0.00.
What discounts are Great American and Liberty running?
Great American: none to show. Liberty: none to show.