Shenton Brokers
← Compare other insurers

Personal accident insurance

Liberty vs Tokio Marine personal accident insurance

As of 28 Oct 2026 (Singapore time)

Of the 10 examples both price, Liberty was cheaper on 2, Tokio Marine on 8. Your own answers can change the order, so get your own quote.

Lowest price on each example

Each insurer's cheapest plan for the example, with any discount it is running taken off.
ExampleLibertyTokio Marine
Accountant, S$200,000 coverS$389.13PACare Plus Enhanced Executive (S$200,000)as at 9 Oct 2026S$250.70TM 365 Personal Accident Plan C (S$200,000)as at 19 Oct 2026
Sales executive who travels for work, S$100,000 coverS$277.95PACare Plus Enhanced Economy (S$100,000)as at 9 Oct 2026S$196.20TM 365 Personal Accident Plan B (S$100,000)as at 19 Oct 2026
Technician, S$500,000 coverNo online priceNo online price
Class 1 job, S$50,000 coverS$146.06PACare Plus Enhanced Essential (S$50,000)as at 9 Oct 2026S$92.65TM 365 Personal Accident Plan A (S$50,000)as at 19 Oct 2026
Class 2 job, S$50,000 coverS$176.58PACare Plus Enhanced Essential (S$50,000)as at 9 Oct 2026S$119.90TM 365 Personal Accident Plan A (S$50,000)as at 19 Oct 2026
Class 3 job, S$50,000 coverS$208.19PACare Plus Enhanced Essential (S$50,000)as at 9 Oct 2026S$218.00TM 365 Personal Accident Plan A (S$50,000)as at 19 Oct 2026
You and your spouse, S$50,000 coverS$285.58PACare Plus Enhanced Essential, me and my spouse (S$50,000 each adult)as at 9 Oct 2026S$166.77TM 365 Personal Accident Plan A (S$50,000), me and my spouseas at 19 Oct 2026
You and 1 child, S$50,000 coverS$146.06PACare Plus Enhanced Essential, me and my children (S$50,000)as at 9 Oct 2026S$122.63TM 365 Personal Accident Plan A (S$50,000) with Child Protector, me and my childrenas at 19 Oct 2026
You and 2 children, S$50,000 coverS$146.06PACare Plus Enhanced Essential, me and my children (S$50,000)as at 9 Oct 2026S$152.87TM 365 Personal Accident Plan A (S$50,000) with Child Protector, me and my childrenas at 19 Oct 2026
Family: you, your spouse and 1 child, S$50,000 coverS$285.58PACare Plus Enhanced Essential, family (S$50,000 each adult)as at 9 Oct 2026S$194.57TM 365 Personal Accident Plan A (S$50,000) with Child Protector, my familyas at 19 Oct 2026
Family: you, your spouse and 2 children, S$50,000 coverS$285.58PACare Plus Enhanced Essential, family (S$50,000 each adult)as at 9 Oct 2026S$231.63TM 365 Personal Accident Plan A (S$50,000) with Child Protector, my familyas at 19 Oct 2026
1 child on their ownNo online priceNo online price

All prices include 9% GST.

These are example prices for the details above. Your own price depends on your answers.

Cover side by side

Each insurer's cheapest plan for accountant, S$200,000 cover: Liberty PACare Plus Enhanced Executive (S$200,000), Tokio Marine TM 365 Personal Accident Plan C (S$200,000).
CoverLibertyTokio Marine
Accident medical expensesS$5,000 per accident (S$10,000 on public transport or from landslide, flood, fire or explosion); TCM or chiropractor S$500 and physiotherapy S$750 per accident; mobility aids and ambulance S$3,000; transport allowance S$100S$6,000 per accident, inpatient and outpatient; Chinese physician and chiropractor sub-limit S$1,500
Hospital cashS$200 a day up to 365 days; ICU S$400 a day up to 90 days (incl. COVID-19 hospitalisation)Recuperation benefit S$150 a day in hospital, up to 365 days; ICU S$300 a day up to 30 days
Infectious diseases (e.g. dengue)Medical expenses for infectious diseases within the S$5,000 medical limit; insect and animal bites and food poisoning extensionsDengue and Zika virus infection covered (brochure); limits not stated
ExcessS$0.00S$0.00

Dearer plans from either insurer can cover more. Read the policy wording before you buy.

Discounts running today

More about each

See every insurer's price for your own answers, cheapest first.

Get your own quote

Questions people ask

Is Liberty or Tokio Marine cheaper for personal accident insurance?

Of the 10 examples both price, Liberty was cheaper on 2, Tokio Marine on 8. Your own answers can change the order, so get your own quote.

How does Liberty's cover compare with Tokio Marine's?

On each one's cheapest plan for accountant, S$200,000 cover (Liberty PACare Plus Enhanced Executive (S$200,000), Tokio Marine TM 365 Personal Accident Plan C (S$200,000)): Accident medical expenses: Liberty S$5,000 per accident (S$10,000 on public transport or from landslide, flood, fire or explosion); TCM or chiropractor S$500 and physiotherapy S$750 per accident; mobility aids and ambulance S$3,000; transport allowance S$100, Tokio Marine S$6,000 per accident, inpatient and outpatient; Chinese physician and chiropractor sub-limit S$1,500; Hospital cash: Liberty S$200 a day up to 365 days; ICU S$400 a day up to 90 days (incl. COVID-19 hospitalisation), Tokio Marine Recuperation benefit S$150 a day in hospital, up to 365 days; ICU S$300 a day up to 30 days; Infectious diseases (e.g. dengue): Liberty Medical expenses for infectious diseases within the S$5,000 medical limit; insect and animal bites and food poisoning extensions, Tokio Marine Dengue and Zika virus infection covered (brochure); limits not stated; Excess: Liberty S$0.00, Tokio Marine S$0.00.

What discounts are Liberty and Tokio Marine running?

Liberty: none to show. Tokio Marine: none to show.