Personal accident insurance
Liberty vs QBE personal accident insurance
As of 28 Oct 2026 (Singapore time)
Of the 10 examples both price, Liberty was cheaper on 8, QBE on 2. Your own answers can change the order, so get your own quote.
Lowest price on each example
| Example | Liberty | QBE |
|---|---|---|
| Accountant, S$200,000 cover | S$389.13PACare Plus Enhanced Executive (S$200,000)as at 9 Oct 2026 | S$337.90PA Prestige Plan B (S$200,000)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Sales executive who travels for work, S$100,000 cover | S$277.95PACare Plus Enhanced Economy (S$100,000)as at 9 Oct 2026 | S$256.15PA Prestige Plan A (S$100,000)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Technician, S$500,000 cover | No online price | S$850.20PA Prestige Plan C (S$500,000)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Class 1 job, S$50,000 cover | S$146.06PACare Plus Enhanced Essential (S$50,000)as at 9 Oct 2026 | S$223.45PA Prestige Plan A (S$100,000)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Class 2 job, S$50,000 cover | S$176.58PACare Plus Enhanced Essential (S$50,000)as at 9 Oct 2026 | S$256.15PA Prestige Plan A (S$100,000)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Class 3 job, S$50,000 cover | S$208.19PACare Plus Enhanced Essential (S$50,000)as at 9 Oct 2026 | S$288.85PA Prestige Plan A (S$100,000)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| You and your spouse, S$50,000 cover | S$285.58PACare Plus Enhanced Essential, me and my spouse (S$50,000 each adult)as at 9 Oct 2026 | S$446.90PA Prestige Plan A, me and my spouse (S$100,000 each adult)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| You and 1 child, S$50,000 cover | S$146.06PACare Plus Enhanced Essential, me and my children (S$50,000)as at 9 Oct 2026 | S$253.97PA Prestige Plan A, me and my children (S$100,000; each child S$30.52)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| You and 2 children, S$50,000 cover | S$146.06PACare Plus Enhanced Essential, me and my children (S$50,000)as at 9 Oct 2026 | S$284.49PA Prestige Plan A, me and my children (S$100,000; each child S$30.52)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Family: you, your spouse and 1 child, S$50,000 cover | S$285.58PACare Plus Enhanced Essential, family (S$50,000 each adult)as at 9 Oct 2026 | S$446.90PA Prestige Plan A, family (S$100,000 each adult, up to 3 children free; S$30.52 each further child)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Family: you, your spouse and 2 children, S$50,000 cover | S$285.58PACare Plus Enhanced Essential, family (S$50,000 each adult)as at 9 Oct 2026 | S$446.90PA Prestige Plan A, family (S$100,000 each adult, up to 3 children free; S$30.52 each further child)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| 1 child on their own | No online price | No online price |
All prices include 9% GST.
These are example prices for the details above. Your own price depends on your answers.
Cover side by side
| Cover | Liberty | QBE |
|---|---|---|
| Accident medical expenses | S$5,000 per accident (S$10,000 on public transport or from landslide, flood, fire or explosion); TCM or chiropractor S$500 and physiotherapy S$750 per accident; mobility aids and ambulance S$3,000; transport allowance S$100 | S$5,000 per accident with no aggregate limit and no excess or co-payment; Chinese physician/chiropractor sub-limit up to S$750 |
| Hospital cash | S$200 a day up to 365 days; ICU S$400 a day up to 90 days (incl. COVID-19 hospitalisation) | S$100 a day (maximum days not stated); temporary total disablement S$200 a week |
| Infectious diseases (e.g. dengue) | Medical expenses for infectious diseases within the S$5,000 medical limit; insect and animal bites and food poisoning extensions | Dengue fever and Zika virus, and medical expenses due to infectious disease, are extensions under the basic cover (limits not stated in the brochure) |
| Excess | S$0.00 | S$0.00 |
Dearer plans from either insurer can cover more. Read the policy wording before you buy.
Discounts running today
More about each
See every insurer's price for your own answers, cheapest first.
Get your own quoteQuestions people ask
Is Liberty or QBE cheaper for personal accident insurance?
Of the 10 examples both price, Liberty was cheaper on 8, QBE on 2. Your own answers can change the order, so get your own quote.
How does Liberty's cover compare with QBE's?
On each one's cheapest plan for accountant, S$200,000 cover (Liberty PACare Plus Enhanced Executive (S$200,000), QBE PA Prestige Plan B (S$200,000)): Accident medical expenses: Liberty S$5,000 per accident (S$10,000 on public transport or from landslide, flood, fire or explosion); TCM or chiropractor S$500 and physiotherapy S$750 per accident; mobility aids and ambulance S$3,000; transport allowance S$100, QBE S$5,000 per accident with no aggregate limit and no excess or co-payment; Chinese physician/chiropractor sub-limit up to S$750; Hospital cash: Liberty S$200 a day up to 365 days; ICU S$400 a day up to 90 days (incl. COVID-19 hospitalisation), QBE S$100 a day (maximum days not stated); temporary total disablement S$200 a week; Infectious diseases (e.g. dengue): Liberty Medical expenses for infectious diseases within the S$5,000 medical limit; insect and animal bites and food poisoning extensions, QBE Dengue fever and Zika virus, and medical expenses due to infectious disease, are extensions under the basic cover (limits not stated in the brochure); Excess: Liberty S$0.00, QBE S$0.00.
What discounts are Liberty and QBE running?
Liberty: none to show. QBE: none to show.