Home insurance
Chubb vs Lonpac home insurance
As of 28 Oct 2026 (Singapore time)
Of the 12 examples both price, Chubb was cheaper on 8, Lonpac on 4. Your own answers can change the order, so get your own quote.
Lowest price on each example
| Example | Chubb | Lonpac |
|---|---|---|
| HDB flat, owner, S$60,000 contents | S$226.76DBS myHome Protect II Premium (underwritten by Chubb)as at 15 Oct 2026 | S$228.90Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Condo, tenant, S$30,000 contents | S$122.12DBS myHome Protect II Classic (underwritten by Chubb)as at 15 Oct 2026 | S$114.45Home Protection, contents cover (tenant occupied)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Landed house, owner, S$100,000 contents | S$226.76DBS myHome Protect II Premium (underwritten by Chubb)as at 15 Oct 2026 | S$381.50Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| HDB flat, owner, S$30,000 contents | S$122.12DBS myHome Protect II Classic (underwritten by Chubb)as at 15 Oct 2026 | S$114.45Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| HDB flat, owner, S$100,000 contents | S$226.76DBS myHome Protect II Premium (underwritten by Chubb)as at 15 Oct 2026 | S$381.50Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| HDB flat, tenant, S$30,000 contents | S$122.12DBS myHome Protect II Classic (underwritten by Chubb)as at 15 Oct 2026 | S$114.45Home Protection, contents cover (tenant occupied)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| HDB flat, tenant, S$60,000 contents | S$226.76DBS myHome Protect II Premium (underwritten by Chubb)as at 15 Oct 2026 | S$228.90Home Protection, contents cover (tenant occupied)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| HDB flat, tenant, S$100,000 contents | S$226.76DBS myHome Protect II Premium (underwritten by Chubb)as at 15 Oct 2026 | S$381.50Home Protection, contents cover (tenant occupied)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Condo, owner, S$30,000 contents | S$122.12DBS myHome Protect II Classic (underwritten by Chubb)as at 15 Oct 2026 | S$114.45Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Condo, owner, S$60,000 contents | S$226.76DBS myHome Protect II Premium (underwritten by Chubb)as at 15 Oct 2026 | S$228.90Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Condo, owner, S$100,000 contents | S$226.76DBS myHome Protect II Premium (underwritten by Chubb)as at 15 Oct 2026 | S$381.50Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Condo, tenant, S$60,000 contents | S$226.76DBS myHome Protect II Premium (underwritten by Chubb)as at 15 Oct 2026 | S$228.90Home Protection, contents cover (tenant occupied)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
All prices include 9% GST.
These are example prices for the details above. Your own price depends on your answers.
Cover side by side
| Cover | Chubb | Lonpac |
|---|---|---|
| Renovations | Up to S$150,000 (fixtures and fittings such as flooring, built-in wardrobes and air-conditioners, by you or a former owner; not the building structure) | Not stated as a separate section; the building itself (including fixtures) can be added at 0.05% of the sum you choose, S$50 a year per S$100,000, not priced in here; S$100 excess |
| Personal liability | S$1,000,000 for the whole household, worldwide; as a tenant, S$500,000 for damage to the landlord's premises and contents (S$100 excess) | S$1,000,000 personal and family liability, worldwide, free with the contents cover |
| Alternative accommodation | Up to S$23,000 for alternative accommodation or loss of rent while the home cannot be lived in | Alternative accommodation and/or loss of rent covered (product page); limit not stated |
| Excess | S$0.00 | S$100.00 |
Dearer plans from either insurer can cover more. Read the policy wording before you buy.
Discounts running today
More about each
See every insurer's price for your own answers, cheapest first.
Get your own quoteQuestions people ask
Is Chubb or Lonpac cheaper for home insurance?
Of the 12 examples both price, Chubb was cheaper on 8, Lonpac on 4. Your own answers can change the order, so get your own quote.
How does Chubb's cover compare with Lonpac's?
On each one's cheapest plan for HDB flat, owner, S$60,000 contents (Chubb DBS myHome Protect II Premium (underwritten by Chubb), Lonpac Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)): Renovations: Chubb Up to S$150,000 (fixtures and fittings such as flooring, built-in wardrobes and air-conditioners, by you or a former owner; not the building structure), Lonpac Not stated as a separate section; the building itself (including fixtures) can be added at 0.05% of the sum you choose, S$50 a year per S$100,000, not priced in here; S$100 excess; Personal liability: Chubb S$1,000,000 for the whole household, worldwide; as a tenant, S$500,000 for damage to the landlord's premises and contents (S$100 excess), Lonpac S$1,000,000 personal and family liability, worldwide, free with the contents cover; Alternative accommodation: Chubb Up to S$23,000 for alternative accommodation or loss of rent while the home cannot be lived in, Lonpac Alternative accommodation and/or loss of rent covered (product page); limit not stated; Excess: Chubb S$0.00, Lonpac S$100.00.
What discounts are Chubb and Lonpac running?
Chubb: none to show. Lonpac: none to show.