Shenton Brokers
← Compare other insurers

Home insurance

Liberty vs Lonpac home insurance

As of 28 Oct 2026 (Singapore time)

Of the 12 examples both price, Liberty was cheaper on 8, Lonpac on 4. Your own answers can change the order, so get your own quote.

Lowest price on each example

Each insurer's cheapest plan for the example, with any discount it is running taken off.
ExampleLibertyLonpac
HDB flat, owner, S$60,000 contentsS$222.36Liberty HomeCare Top-up Plan (Plan C topped up to your contents sum)as at 9 Oct 2026S$228.90Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026
Condo, tenant, S$30,000 contentsS$130.80Liberty HomeCare Plan Bas at 9 Oct 2026S$114.45Home Protection, contents cover (tenant occupied)as at 11 Oct 2026
Landed house, owner, S$100,000 contentsS$327.00Liberty HomeCare Top-up Plan (Plan C topped up to your contents sum)as at 9 Oct 2026S$381.50Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026
HDB flat, owner, S$30,000 contentsS$130.80Liberty HomeCare Plan Bas at 9 Oct 2026S$114.45Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026
HDB flat, owner, S$100,000 contentsS$327.00Liberty HomeCare Top-up Plan (Plan C topped up to your contents sum)as at 9 Oct 2026S$381.50Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026
HDB flat, tenant, S$30,000 contentsS$130.80Liberty HomeCare Plan Bas at 9 Oct 2026S$114.45Home Protection, contents cover (tenant occupied)as at 11 Oct 2026
HDB flat, tenant, S$60,000 contentsS$222.36Liberty HomeCare Top-up Plan (Plan C topped up to your contents sum)as at 9 Oct 2026S$228.90Home Protection, contents cover (tenant occupied)as at 11 Oct 2026
HDB flat, tenant, S$100,000 contentsS$327.00Liberty HomeCare Top-up Plan (Plan C topped up to your contents sum)as at 9 Oct 2026S$381.50Home Protection, contents cover (tenant occupied)as at 11 Oct 2026
Condo, owner, S$30,000 contentsS$130.80Liberty HomeCare Plan Bas at 9 Oct 2026S$114.45Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026
Condo, owner, S$60,000 contentsS$222.36Liberty HomeCare Top-up Plan (Plan C topped up to your contents sum)as at 9 Oct 2026S$228.90Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026
Condo, owner, S$100,000 contentsS$327.00Liberty HomeCare Top-up Plan (Plan C topped up to your contents sum)as at 9 Oct 2026S$381.50Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026
Condo, tenant, S$60,000 contentsS$222.36Liberty HomeCare Top-up Plan (Plan C topped up to your contents sum)as at 9 Oct 2026S$228.90Home Protection, contents cover (tenant occupied)as at 11 Oct 2026

All prices include 9% GST.

These are example prices for the details above. Your own price depends on your answers.

Cover side by side

Each insurer's cheapest plan for HDB flat, owner, S$60,000 contents: Liberty Liberty HomeCare Top-up Plan (Plan C topped up to your contents sum), Lonpac Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA).
CoverLibertyLonpac
RenovationsPart of building cover (building including renovations and improvements, fire and extraneous perils): S$200,000 (more at 0.0545% a year, up to S$3,500,000)Not stated as a separate section; the building itself (including fixtures) can be added at 0.05% of the sum you choose, S$50 a year per S$100,000, not priced in here; S$100 excess
Personal liabilityS$500,000 in Singapore (Plan C's limit; more at S$27.25 a year for every further S$500,000, up to S$1,000,000; worldwide, excluding USA and Canada, at S$1,000,000 is a paid option: S$81.75 a year on the Top-up Plan)S$1,000,000 personal and family liability, worldwide, free with the contents cover
Alternative accommodationUp to 10% of the building sum (S$20,000) plus up to 10% of the contents sum (S$6,000 or S$10,000) while the home is uninhabitable; also personal accident S$50,000 a policy (S$10,000 a person) and emergency home assistance S$100 an event, 2 eventsAlternative accommodation and/or loss of rent covered (product page); limit not stated
ExcessS$0.00S$100.00

Dearer plans from either insurer can cover more. Read the policy wording before you buy.

Discounts running today

More about each

See every insurer's price for your own answers, cheapest first.

Get your own quote

Questions people ask

Is Liberty or Lonpac cheaper for home insurance?

Of the 12 examples both price, Liberty was cheaper on 8, Lonpac on 4. Your own answers can change the order, so get your own quote.

How does Liberty's cover compare with Lonpac's?

On each one's cheapest plan for HDB flat, owner, S$60,000 contents (Liberty Liberty HomeCare Top-up Plan (Plan C topped up to your contents sum), Lonpac Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)): Renovations: Liberty Part of building cover (building including renovations and improvements, fire and extraneous perils): S$200,000 (more at 0.0545% a year, up to S$3,500,000), Lonpac Not stated as a separate section; the building itself (including fixtures) can be added at 0.05% of the sum you choose, S$50 a year per S$100,000, not priced in here; S$100 excess; Personal liability: Liberty S$500,000 in Singapore (Plan C's limit; more at S$27.25 a year for every further S$500,000, up to S$1,000,000; worldwide, excluding USA and Canada, at S$1,000,000 is a paid option: S$81.75 a year on the Top-up Plan), Lonpac S$1,000,000 personal and family liability, worldwide, free with the contents cover; Alternative accommodation: Liberty Up to 10% of the building sum (S$20,000) plus up to 10% of the contents sum (S$6,000 or S$10,000) while the home is uninhabitable; also personal accident S$50,000 a policy (S$10,000 a person) and emergency home assistance S$100 an event, 2 events, Lonpac Alternative accommodation and/or loss of rent covered (product page); limit not stated; Excess: Liberty S$0.00, Lonpac S$100.00.

What discounts are Liberty and Lonpac running?

Liberty: none to show. Lonpac: none to show.