Home insurance
HL Assurance vs Lonpac home insurance
As of 28 Oct 2026 (Singapore time)
Of the 12 examples both price, HL Assurance was cheaper on 8, Lonpac on 4. Your own answers can change the order, so get your own quote.
Lowest price on each example
| Example | HL Assurance | Lonpac |
|---|---|---|
| HDB flat, owner, S$60,000 contents | S$145.38Home Protect360 Silver (S$100,000 contents; annual, 12 monthly premiums)as at 8 Oct 2026 | S$228.90Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Condo, tenant, S$30,000 contents | S$121.11Home ProtectLite (annual)as at 8 Oct 2026 | S$114.45Home Protection, contents cover (tenant occupied)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Landed house, owner, S$100,000 contents | S$145.38Home Protect360 Silver (S$100,000 contents; annual, 12 monthly premiums)as at 8 Oct 2026 | S$381.50Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| HDB flat, owner, S$30,000 contents | S$121.11Home ProtectLite (annual)as at 8 Oct 2026 | S$114.45Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| HDB flat, owner, S$100,000 contents | S$145.38Home Protect360 Silver (S$100,000 contents; annual, 12 monthly premiums)as at 8 Oct 2026 | S$381.50Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| HDB flat, tenant, S$30,000 contents | S$121.11Home ProtectLite (annual)as at 8 Oct 2026 | S$114.45Home Protection, contents cover (tenant occupied)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| HDB flat, tenant, S$60,000 contents | S$145.38Home Protect360 Silver (S$100,000 contents; annual, 12 monthly premiums)as at 8 Oct 2026 | S$228.90Home Protection, contents cover (tenant occupied)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| HDB flat, tenant, S$100,000 contents | S$145.38Home Protect360 Silver (S$100,000 contents; annual, 12 monthly premiums)as at 8 Oct 2026 | S$381.50Home Protection, contents cover (tenant occupied)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Condo, owner, S$30,000 contents | S$121.11Home ProtectLite (annual)as at 8 Oct 2026 | S$114.45Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Condo, owner, S$60,000 contents | S$145.38Home Protect360 Silver (S$100,000 contents; annual, 12 monthly premiums)as at 8 Oct 2026 | S$228.90Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Condo, owner, S$100,000 contents | S$145.38Home Protect360 Silver (S$100,000 contents; annual, 12 monthly premiums)as at 8 Oct 2026 | S$381.50Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
| Condo, tenant, S$60,000 contents | S$145.38Home Protect360 Silver (S$100,000 contents; annual, 12 monthly premiums)as at 8 Oct 2026 | S$228.90Home Protection, contents cover (tenant occupied)as at 11 Oct 2026 |
All prices include 9% GST.
These are example prices for the details above. Your own price depends on your answers.
Cover side by side
| Cover | HL Assurance | Lonpac |
|---|---|---|
| Renovations | Included in the S$100,000 Section 1 limit together with contents, fixtures and fittings; interior decoration or refurbishment work in progress covered up to S$30,000 for up to 60 days | Not stated as a separate section; the building itself (including fixtures) can be added at 0.05% of the sum you choose, S$50 a year per S$100,000, not priced in here; S$100 excess |
| Personal liability | S$500,000 worldwide (excluding USA, Canada and Japan), S$500 excess a claim; occupier's liability S$500,000; family personal accident S$35,000 (S$10,000 an adult, S$3,000 a child) | S$1,000,000 personal and family liability, worldwide, free with the contents cover |
| Alternative accommodation | S$15,000 for up to 30 days (S$300 a day for a family of 3 or fewer, S$600 a day for 4 or more) after an insured peril makes the home uninhabitable, plus temporary storage S$15,000 for up to 30 days and emergency cash allowance S$1,000 | Alternative accommodation and/or loss of rent covered (product page); limit not stated |
| Excess | S$350.00 | S$100.00 |
Dearer plans from either insurer can cover more. Read the policy wording before you buy.
Discounts running today
- HL Assurance: 6 months free
- Lonpac: none to show
More about each
See every insurer's price for your own answers, cheapest first.
Get your own quoteQuestions people ask
Is HL Assurance or Lonpac cheaper for home insurance?
Of the 12 examples both price, HL Assurance was cheaper on 8, Lonpac on 4. Your own answers can change the order, so get your own quote.
How does HL Assurance's cover compare with Lonpac's?
On each one's cheapest plan for HDB flat, owner, S$60,000 contents (HL Assurance Home Protect360 Silver (S$100,000 contents; annual, 12 monthly premiums), Lonpac Home Protection, contents cover (owner occupied; free S$1m family liability and family PA)): Renovations: HL Assurance Included in the S$100,000 Section 1 limit together with contents, fixtures and fittings; interior decoration or refurbishment work in progress covered up to S$30,000 for up to 60 days, Lonpac Not stated as a separate section; the building itself (including fixtures) can be added at 0.05% of the sum you choose, S$50 a year per S$100,000, not priced in here; S$100 excess; Personal liability: HL Assurance S$500,000 worldwide (excluding USA, Canada and Japan), S$500 excess a claim; occupier's liability S$500,000; family personal accident S$35,000 (S$10,000 an adult, S$3,000 a child), Lonpac S$1,000,000 personal and family liability, worldwide, free with the contents cover; Alternative accommodation: HL Assurance S$15,000 for up to 30 days (S$300 a day for a family of 3 or fewer, S$600 a day for 4 or more) after an insured peril makes the home uninhabitable, plus temporary storage S$15,000 for up to 30 days and emergency cash allowance S$1,000, Lonpac Alternative accommodation and/or loss of rent covered (product page); limit not stated; Excess: HL Assurance S$350.00, Lonpac S$100.00.
What discounts are HL Assurance and Lonpac running?
HL Assurance: 6 months free. Lonpac: none to show.